West Cork U15 Footballers win the Humphry Kelleher Munster football title

posted 19 Jul 2011, 13:37 by Jerry O'Mahony

Last Saturday, saw the ‘Cork West’ U15 footballers capture the Humphrey Kelleher Munster football title in Millstreet after an epic series of contests versus Clare, South Kerry and North Kerry. This combination which draws on players from Carbery, Muskerry and Beara is managed by James McCarthy of Castlehaven, along with Kevin O’Driscoll (Kilmacabea), Billy Twomey (Iveleary) and Charlie Wilson (Newcestown).

A panel of 24 players was selected for the day from a training panel of 32 who have met regularly at their base in Rossmore over the last few months: Michael Desmond, Cill Na Martra; Cian O'Donovan, Clonakilty; Alex Hasset, Ilen Og; John Mullins, Eire Og; Sean O'Leary, Bantry; Murt Kennelly, Newcestown; Denis Murphy, Eire Og; Conor Lowney, Urhan; Mike Dineen, Naomh Aban; Conor Nolan, Castlehaven; Damien O'Gorman, Kilmeen; Chris Moynihan, Gabriel Og; Michael Hurley, Castlehaven; Diarmuid O'Callaghan, Kilmacabea; Kevin Whooley, Kilmacabea; Colm O'Driscoll, Castlehaven; Martin Collins, Kilmacabea; JP Maughan, Clonakilty; Euan Tobin, Kilmacabea; Cathal Nyhan, Pedlars Cross; John Poland, Ballinora; Greg Long, Aghabullogue; Barry O'Leary, Iveleary; Aaron Raw, Inniscarra.