Poc Fada 2016

posted 27 Dec 2016, 09:37 by Newcestown Gaa   [ updated 29 Dec 2016, 11:43 ]
The Newcestown GAA Poc Fada was held on 27 December 2016 in perfect weather conditions. The team made up of Greg Murphy, Luke Meade and Cian Healy won the Ger Long Memorial Cup. The Juvenile section was won by Seamus O'Sullivan, Euan Ryan and Olan Walsh.  The family section was won by Brianagh Wilson, John Wilson and Tadgh Twomey.  The proceeds from the event went to the Parish Hall Committee. Maria Curran accepted the cheque on their behalf. As the year comes to a close we would like to thank Allen Bros Electrical and Finbarr GalvinLtd​ the sponsors of the adult and underage parts of Newcestown GAA.

Click on the photo to see more images taken on the day.