Minor & U-16 Medal Presentation

posted 14 Dec 2017, 09:09 by Newcestown Gaa   [ updated 22 Dec 2017, 03:59 ]
On Friday 15th December 2017 Newcestown GAA held a medal presentation in the Copper Grove in Bandon for their U16 and Minor teams.  It was a long year with a lot of hard work.  The U16 won the U16 A Football West Cork and the Minors won the Minor B Hurling West Cork.  The mentors for the teams were Charlie Wilson, Tim Buckley, Rick Bradfield and Margaret Murphy.  Justin Galvin, of Finbarr Galvin Skoda dealer in Bandon, who sponsored Newcestown Underage GAA, was present on the night to present the medals.

Minor Panel: Gearoid O’Donovan, Padraig Collins, Dan McAree , Gerard Murphy, Mark Shorten, Sean Galvin, Shane Collins, Timmy Coughlan, Barry Coughlan, Conor Goggin, Eoghan Collins, Daire McAree, Olan Walsh, David Buckley, Darragh Buttimer, Brian Murphy, Seamus O’Sullivan, Ciarn Durkin, Edmund Kenneally, Cathal Wilson, Colm O’Donovan, David Giles and James Ryan.
Mentors: Charlie Wilson, Tim Buckley, Rick Bradfield & Margaret Murphy

Under 16 Panel: Tadhg Galvin, Eoghan Collins, Daire McAree, Olan Walsh, David Buckley, Darragh Buttimer, Darragh O’Riordan, Brian Murphy, Tom Flanagan, Seamus O'Sullivan, Ciaran Durkin, Edmund Kenneally, Ross Power, Adam Giles, Cathal Wilson, James Ryan, Colm O'Donovan, Darragh McSweeney, JJ Flannagan, Richard O’Sullivan, Eoin Callnan and  Gavin Kelleher.
Mentors: Charlie Wilson, Tim Buckley & Rick Bradfield