Minor Hurling Championship vs Shandrum 27/4/2014

posted 27 Apr 2014, 10:15 by Newcestown Gaa   [ updated 2 May 2014, 01:37 by Jerry O'Mahony ]
Newcestown met Shandrum in the first round of the Rebel Óg premier 2 hurling championship in Blarney on Sunday 27 April at 3pm. Shandrum got off to a good start and led by 3-6 to 1-7 at the break. Newcestown played better in the second half and won in the end by 1-17 to 3-9.

Peter O'Riordan
Evan Shorten, Jason Jordan, James Kelleher
Gerard Collins, Cathal Clarke, Cillian O'Mahony
Lee O'Donovan, Sean O'Donovan
Darragh Curran, Murt Kennelly, Luke Meade
Colm Dinneen, Cian Healy, Padraig Collins

Scorers: Cian Healy 1-8 (1-4 frees), Colm Dinneen (0-4), Murt Kennelly (0-2), Luke Meade (0-2), Sean O'Donovan (0-1)

Subs used: Eugene Courtney for Padraig Collins

Subs: Michael Lordan, Cathal Cadogan, Timmy O'Sullivan, Ciarán Desmond, Eugene Courtney, Dara Kiely, Brendan O'Mahony, Gearóid Ó'Donovan.

Newcestown will play Charleville in the next round.