Minor Hurling Championship vs Carrigtwohill 26/8/2013

posted 26 Aug 2013, 14:18 by Newcestown Gaa   [ updated 26 Aug 2013, 15:20 ]
The Newcestown minor hurlers emerged victorious from a close encounter versus Carrigtwohill in UCC Mardyke on Monday evening. The first half ended even, each team scored 7 points.  The second saw both teams exchange scores. Five minutes from time Carrigtwohill scored a goal. From the puckout Newcestown worked the ball up the field and Jack O'Toole drove the ball to the net. The last score was a pointed free from Cian Healy.

Team: Johnny McCarthy, Ryan Collins, Greg Murphy, Niall Murray, Cathal Clarke, Micheal McSweeney, Lee O'Donovan, Jason Jordan (0-1), Liam O'Mahony, Darragh Curran (0-2), Murt Kennelly, Jack O'Toole (1-1), Cian Healy (1-8), Eugene Courtney, Luke Meade (0-2).

Subs used: Trevor Horgan for Eugene Courtney, Eugene Courtney for Liam O'Mahony, Colm Dinneen for Murt Kennelly.

Subs: Ross Callanan, Oisin Collins, Evan Shorten, Trevor Horgan, Sean O'Donovan, Michael Lordan, Ger Collins, Cian Lehane, Colm Dinneen, James Kelleher, Timmy O'Sullivan.